userterew.blogg.se

Weinbach piano czech
Weinbach piano czech





weinbach piano czech

Even a small room that has carpeting and other sound absorbing material may be acoustically dead and requires a larger piano to provide enough sound. First, the acoustics of the space comes into play. There are several considerations for which piano will serve the church best. Even if the price were identical, I would still favour the Hailun… the tonal characteristics of these new pianos and their fine action win me over.Įxpect to hear a lot more of the Hailun piano in the coming years – they are beautiful pianos. If I were to purchase a new grand at this point in time, I would most likely chose the Hailun 7’2 over the equivalent Kawai or Yamaha models. Again, very pleasing consistency in the whole tonal range and a responsive action.Īdd into the equation that the Hailun pianos can be purchased significantly cheaper than the Japanese rivals makes their appeal even higher… I am also very impressed with the Hailun mid to upper range up-right pianos. Also, the tonal consistency and graduation moving down towards the low bass is very good… something not always the strongest point with Kawai’s RX models or Yamaha’s C series. I find I can achieve more variety in tonal colour with the Hailun than compared with a Kawai or Yamaha instrument. They are both very beautiful instruments, fast and responsive action and a very pleasing warm tone, deep tone – similar to the more distinguished German brands. Two students have recent acquired the 178cm and the newer 180cm grands.

weinbach piano czech

I’m so impressed by these instruments that I’ve recommended several students to highly consider them when purchasing a new piano. While I own and am happy with my RX5 6’6 Kawai, I’ve recently had the pleasure of playing several Hailun grand and up-right pianos here in Australia… (they are sold here under the name, Bernstein). I just wanted to confirm the praise for the Hailun piano in the above post. You are very talented and very generous with your time and talents.

weinbach piano czech

I just hope you got home safely because you had to be exhausted Mission Viego is a long drive from Los Angeles. Again, thank you for the wonderful concert. People sometimes grow up with family ‘legends.’ But I do know my parents sacrificed greatly so that a piano would be in the house. I do know they were hand made and I believe the keys are ivory. I’m saving it for my grandchildren, if I am ever blessed enough to get them! Are you familiar with the brand? It is not a baby grand or a grand but it does have a lovely sound. We didn’t have furniture, but they bought me the piano. My parents bought me a Krakauer piano when I was very young. You have stimulated me to start practicing again, at my vintage age. It was an ‘instant heirloom’ memory for me and everyone in attendance. Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL concert at Dorina and Michael Popa’s home last evening. Young Chang sells pianos under the Weber name. These are referred to as “stencil pianos” since the original manufacturer is either out of business or it is a made up name. Samick sells pianos under many different brand names including Kohler and Campbell, Knabe, Sohmer, Pramberger, Remington and many more. There are 2 Korean piano manufactures both of which have factories in other countries: Samick While not as refined as the Japanese pianos, they continually improve. Korea has been making pianos for quite some time. They offer everything from budget instruments to hand-made pianos rivaling the best German and American pianos. There are 2 companies which are the largest and second largest manufacturers of pianos in the world: Yamahaīoth companies have factories throughout Asia (not just in Japan) and the best pianos they build are made in Japan. Japan makes the best Asian production pianos. The Eastern European pianos are not as refined but offer excellent value: Petrof/Weinbach The best European pianos come primarily from Germany: Bechstein Mason & Hamlin builds only 250 pianos per yearĬharles Walter is a relative newcomer which builds only about 65 pianos each year. The United States only has 3 manufacturers left although there used to be hundreds of piano companies building in America. Since piano production began in Germany and the United States, these represent the very best piano brands. The country of origin is often the best indicator of the quality of pianos.







Weinbach piano czech